filterpolew.blogg.se

Rssi rsrp
Rssi rsrp





rssi rsrp

When connecting to AT&T, there is only a single cell which I have been able to connect to, although when using "cell-monitor," I can see many other cells, some of which have better signal strength and I'm trying to understand why the device will not connect to these? In the past, I have tried SIMs from the other two providers in the area, Verizon and T-Mobile, and have not been able to connect to these.

rssi rsrp

Still, I would like to make the most of what I have and I'm puzzled over what I'm seeing and was hoping that someone can explain it?įirst, I using AT&T as the provider and this at least minimally works. To say the least, this does not make for very good signal. There's no line-of-sight to any cell towers from that location (or any location on the property), thus I can only assume that the signal originates from reflections in the canyon. In the case of the LGH, it is mounted up on the hillside (200 meters up from the house) at the only location I have ever found to have even the slightest hint of cell signal on the property. This makes for very limited internet connectivity options. I live out in the boonies, at the bottom of a narrow canyon. I have a R11e-LTE6 in a LGH dish which is used as a backup Internet connection, when the primary (an AirFiber LR 60) goes down (rain can take it out, on account of the 60 GHz band).







Rssi rsrp